UTI'S AND OTHER FUN
Got a little easy @ 1:12 p.m.
on 2004-08-10

Why I love sick days:

1. I get to stay in PJs all day in the middle of the week.

2. I have the house all to myself and get to watch sappy-girlie movies I'm too ashamed to watch with my roomie.

3. Listen.....silence......no one else here but me.

Why I don't love sick days:

1. The apartment's a mess and I feel guilty being here all day and not cleaning.

2. Wishing this kicked-in-the-gut feeling would fucking go away.

3. The screaming kids in the pool outside are getting on my last frazzled nerve.

_______________________________________________

Yesterday I had that impending-doom feeling all day, and at about 4:00 it hit: bladder infection. I was drinking so much cranberry juice I'm surprised my eyeballs didn't turn red. Didn't help. I went and got something from the drug store. Didn't help. Hours and Hours of agony here, people. I go back to the drug store, get what I should've gotten the first time, helps the pain but is harsh on my kidneys. Finally, relief. At about 10:30 at night. That's a lot of suffering. This morning when the alarm went off and I felt the familiar twinge, I did not hesitate to pick up the phone and send my regards to work.

Not sure if all the wild sex Sunday was worth all this trouble, but it sure was fun :-D

take | me