Living in the Purple Haze
Got a little easy @ 4:29 p.m.
on 2003-08-12

So...I'm back from Vegas! I count this as my first day back...conscious. All I did yesterday was sleep, and had some really good shrimp and crap ravioli at dinner with Joe. I had way too much fun, and came back with about as much as I spent, so I'm good. The wedding was nice, it was at the same place Elvis and Pricilla, and Joe Dimagio and Marilyn were married, which I thought was really neat. I've got to charge up the batteries for my cam, so I'll throw some pics up on here later.

We made time to see the Andy Warhol exhibit at Bellagio, which was great...I got to walk around with one of those audio sticks up to my ear looking like an idiot, and the Guggenheim Hermitage Museum at the Venetian, which was very odd. They were doing a Pop Art exhibit. I have to admit, I didn't really get a lot of it. No, I wouldn't say that I didn't get it, but I don't think I can appreciate that kind of art as much as others. Come on, a giant, padded, fabric 5'x4' light switch to represent hard goods in a soft manner??? I understand the artist's message, I just don't think it's worth my time. Or the 10 bucks I'll never again see.

Nick and I also caught the fabulous show 'La Cage.' It was so freaking hilarious, I was thoroughly entertained. I truly couldn't believe some of those impersonators weren't the real thing! Others...not so much, but they put on one hell of a show, and I highly recommend anyone going to Vegas to see it. It was pretty cheap, too, which was a bonus. And, it was the only time the entire trip when Nick didn't whine about his love life..DOUBLE BONUS!

I also caught another show, but that was at Wendy's bachelorette party...what happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas. hehehe

I'm sorry, I just dazed off in rememberence of those fine, sweaty...

Anyway, I didn't get to gamble as much as I wanted, I never even got to hit the craps table, which was one of my goals. I did learn that I have a knack for the slots, though. More than a few times, I'd get 'that vibe,' put in a few quarters and win 30-40 bucks on a pull. So I ended up breaking about even.

I'll give more details when I get the pics up...to tell the truth is's all one flashing neon haze at the moment. And I wish I was still there...

Oh, I did a quiz as I was avoiding working on my resume... Got this from Adreamofsky.

circus freak



You Are a Circus Freak!

Sex standing on your head? Check!

Prison sex fantasies? Check!

Triple penetration? Check!



You've done more stuff than Dr. Ruth has heard of!

A peaceful Saturday involves installing a sex swing...

Or recovering from last night's flogging section.



Advice? Well, you don't need any in the kink department.

But I'd say, slow down, let your partner take the lead.

You might be surprised how it feels to be the one with your legs in the air.



What's Your Freak Factor?


More Great Quizzes from Quiz Diva

take | me