KUNG FU AND PEEING ON THE STRIP
Got a little easy @ 10:16 p.m.
on 2003-11-07

WARNING: This entry contains material that may make the male sex a bit uneasy. Suck it up, guys, I also talk about Bruce Lee.

Yesterday I was talking with my neighbor (girl talk) and I mentioned that I must be about to menstruate due to the swelling and tenderness I have had lately. Ladies, you know which upper-torso region to which I refer, and I gladly accept your sympathies. I stopped taking the Depo Provera shot in August after two years on it, and am still waiting for my hormones to regulate, so there really is no telling when Aunt Flo will drop in. My neighbor freaks out claiming that she had all the symptoms I described to her when she found out she was pregnant with her daughter. I assure her no, no, no, Joe and I have been very careful and there is no way I�m prego.

Have you ever been ok with your own decision, then someone flipping out over �what-ifs� throws you off balance? I hate that.

So today I picked up a home pregnancy test, which is always an uncomfortable situation. Joe and I walk into Walgreens, grab some Biore pore strips and an EPT, and head for the register. I am babbling my head off like an idiot, I think it was about Christmas cards and how I�d found some really cute (and cheap) ones at Half Priced Books, all the while AVOIDING the eyes of the teenaged cashier.

I�m 25 dammit, when does the embarrassment end?

I need to tell my neighbor the test came back negative. She�s really worried for me.

---------------------------------------

While Joe and I were watching the Bruce Lee story on AMC this afternoon, he was rummaging through the fridge for a snack and came upon a small container with cut up limes. After sucking on a few with salt (must be a Mexican thing) he asked why I had them, so I say that yesterday while grocery shopping I picked up some Sol (the best Mexican beer) and limes. He starts laughing and asked if I had any yesterday, of course the answer is yes, I had two. Joe tells me that when he called yesterday afternoon I mentioned something about feeling �amorous� and evidently I only use that word when I drink.

Hmmm, I know I have some odd habits when I drink, see aforementioned Halloween entry, but only using that word when I drink?

I�m a bit quirkier than even I can imagine.

Oh, and Bruce Lee said something that I find quite relavent in my life. When asked what he will do with a degree in Philosophy, he answered, "Think deep thoughts about unemployment." Well, I'm doing the same thing with Psychology, Bruce!

take | me