EMAILING DURING WORK HOURS ON COMPANY COMPUTERS
Got a little easy @ 4:39 p.m.
on 2004-08-09

email to a friend:

So check this out.........our supervisor quit about a month ago and they didn't replace her, just kinda dispersed her duties among the 7 of us on the team. Today, We get this in an email....John is the head MH guy over us now...."It is with pleasure that I announce John Ratz has been selected as the new Community Affairs Director. John will not assume this position fulltime until the re-engineering of Career Design and Development is completed." Uhhhhhhh........re-engineering? What the huh??

So he sends this email out to us on the team: "As you have read sometime in the future , I will have new duties."

That's it. He will have new duties. That's his way of breaking it to us!

I'm glad I have a lunch-thing set up for Wednesday with a guy (friend's boss) who called to recruit me for another job :-) I can read the writing on the wall, and it ain't pretty.

On another good note, I know from an inside source (a higher-up friend over here who's leaving for the privatized insurance biz) that she's recommending me to accept her job duties during this re-engineering....with a pay raise, of course. According to her, her pay is already budgeted into the grant (which she makes about 7G more than me), so she sees no reason why I wouldn't be getting at least a $3500 raise, too, along with the responsibilities.

Should I choose to accept.

Many interesting things going on over here. Lots of jockeying for positions....luckily my sparkling personality, keen wit, and nice rack have put me in the position to choose where I want to go now. Or so it seems. We'll see after Wednesday, cause I'd really like to get out of this social-service racket I'm in now, but if forced to stay, a pay raise would not be scoffed at!

take | me