A.P.B. TO ALL D-LANDERS!
Got a little easy @ 2:02 p.m.
on 2004-08-10

I just got a good idea while leaving ChicagoJo a note.

I need help. I drew a blank. In the 'educating' of my sweet young thing (I'll have to think up a name for him), I've realized that this is moving more and more outside the realm of 'strictly sex' for us.

He is so well spoken and mature and really really hot, at times I forget that he was born in 1985, and end up squeaking out things like "What do you mean you've never seen Goonies?!?"

So I've been trying to compile a list of films that shaped my life (born in '78) that anybody could benefit from. He has a lot of the ground work done, like Legend, The Breakfast Club, The Lost Boys, and Pulp Fiction, and I've been catching him up somewhat with movies like Something About Mary, Romeo & Juilet, American Pie, Say Anything, Friday, and Clue....but still, who HASN'T seen Goonies??

So he asked for a list, and I could only name a few, of movies he should see to make him a more knowledgeable man in the ways of the world...and I'm not talking about Debbie-doing-anything. So all I could come up with was Usual Suspects, American Beauty (we were discussing Kevin Spacey), Steel Magnolias (my all time fav), and Reservoir Dogs (after the Pulp Fiction mention).

Help!!! I'm calling out to all who grew up in the 80s and 90s: send me your movie picks to help this 18 yr old boy blossom into a movie-quoting-fanatic!

Yes, there will be a quiz later....

take | me