THE BRUSH-OFF
Got a little easy @ 6:45 p.m.
on 2003-07-19

Here's what's going on...

Tuesday afternoon I get a phone call from my cousin that attends LSU saying she's coming to town to visit some friends here. I haven't seen this girl since my sister's wedding 3 years ago! She is the closest female cousin I have, the one I shared all my boy-crazy talk with growing up. She's now driving over 4 hours and crossing a state line to end up where I live, I'm psyched. I understand she and a buddy will be driving in to see someone other than me, but a significant block of time Saturday will be mine. Yeah!

Well, it's now Saturday 6:52pm, and I just got off the phone with her. She did not call me for lunch, as promised, she did not even call me for dinner, as I assumed after there was no lunch-call. I squinted my eyes at my answering machine trying to decipher the cell phone number she had left on it. (not sure why I was squinting, maybe it helped me listen better) I call her up and this is what she says: "Oh, I was just thinking about calling you!" Did you hear that world, she was thinking about calling me, whoop-de-fucking-doo. Wait, no, I wasn't that pissed yet, but I was about to be. She said they got in about 10:30 last night and just went to sleep (boring), had done some shopping today (hate shopping), ate Mexican (bitch didn't call me), and were thinking about maybe catching a movie tonight. I am still ok, she said Tuesday they weren't leaving till late Sunday. We chat about how we're both currently doing nuthin' and she says that we should meet for food tomorrow. (I'm on-board) When asking what she wants to eat, she says 'not sure' but it'll be quick cause they're going to head back to Louisiana right after.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGG

I think it just hurts that I want to see her more than she wants to see me. Like I care more for her than she does for me.

That and I'm almost to the end of my list and can't find anybody to go have a beer with me to help drown my sorrows.

take | me