NOT GONE YET
Got a little easy @ 7:28 p.m.
on 2003-07-25

Ok, I'm still breathing. Just not quite sure what I'm going to say to mom when she comes to visit Tuesday. I already know she's going to hit me with the 'settle-down, dammit' speech. I somehow don't think she's going to take this news as well as I have.

She has her heart set on some fat half-Mexican grandbabies. (bambinos?) Poor Joe, he really has no idea what he's getting into.

So I think I'm still ok...I'm giving myself 24 hours to let things sink in. Joe took me for a banana-split when I got back (early of course) and that helped me to calm down. I hadn't realized it, but had been in survival mode all morning, with that huge smile, high pitched laugh, and spouting 'No, really, I'm fine!' My shoulder muscles are finally starting to release their choke-hold any semi-professional wrestler would be proud of. Hell, the professional ones, too. I'm thinking that with the economy being in the shitter (my job was just eliminated, I can rightfully say that) I should be out job-hunting already. But I would enjoy a bit of a vacation, travel a bit. Possibly a trip up to Chicago if Trahan's up for it? I've been serving people that sit on their butts drawing unemployment for two years, can I actually do that myself?

Oy.

take | me