BITTERSWEET
Got a little easy @ 10:40 a.m.
on 2003-07-25

Um, I'm not sure if I've mentioned it before, but due to legislative budget cuts...yadda yadda yadda, some people may get laid off up here. Here's a part of the email from out director...

According to Administrative Procedure 7.32, At Will/Reduction in Force, I have recommended a Reduction in Force (RIF) to the Board of Trustees in the Board Meeting today, which was approved effective July 24, 2003. If this RIF affects you, your Program Director or Manager will notify you tomorrow morning and provide you information about this RIF. A total of 22 individuals will be affected and 7 vacant positions are also being eliminated. A concerted effort will be made to assist all affected staff in job search, interviewing, and employment counseling. We are confident most of the RIFed staff will be rehired into other available positions here or with other employers.

Guess who's #22 on their list. Yep, I'm officially out of a job as of Sept. 1st. I've been looking to get out of this field, though, as I'm sure my sarcastic remarks have given me away. I think this is that big push I've been needing to get my lazy butt off the diving board....

I'm a bit overloaded at the moment to dish out any pearls of wisdom. I'll have to try again later.

take | me