MOM
Got a little easy @ 10:01 p.m.
on 2003-07-24

Here's an email I got from my sister today:

Hey also - did Mom come stay with you any this week? We talked

Sunday and she said that she might. I just wanted to warn you that she

talked to me for like 5 minutes about how people should be married

because that's the way that God intended it, and God made Eve for Adam

to be a companion and all this stuff. Finally I said "Are you talking

about Autumn??" She said yes! She told me she thinks that y'all two

have been together so long why don't y'all just get married? Y'all

obviously love each other, yadda yadda yadda... I told her maybe you

didn't want to get married right now, maybe you didn't want to live in

Bryan your whole life, all that stuff...But anyway, she said she was

going to ask you about that when she saw you! Soooo let me know if she

says anything!

Okey Dokey Smokey. I really have no idea to respond to that. I think my awkward silence says it all.

So as I was talking to my friend up in Dallas, I'll call him Dallas, he tells me that he can get me a job there making 10K more than I am now. Hmm, I don't like my job, I am looking to move to a bigger city, did I mention that my job sucks? Also, with the whole 'budget crisis' going on and Mental Health funding being spliced and diced more than Demi Moore's stretch marks, I don't even know if I'll still be employed come August 1st. Fingers crossed....I am afraid of change, though, it often takes a strong push to get me from the diving board into the deep end. We'll see if I sink or swim.

take | me