SEND IN THE CLOWNS
Got a little easy @ 12:51 p.m.
on 2003-08-16

Well, I realized it today...my apartment is a mess. I have paperwork and receipts that I cleaned out of my office covering the kitchen counter and breakfast table. I even have stuff stacked on the chairs. I hadn't yet fully unpacked the luggage from the Vegas trip, so there's dirty clothes scattered everywhere, and clean ones lying on the bed from the few loads Joe did. There's the 'Surviving a layoff' handbook and other continuing insurance coverage paperwork that I keep receiving in the mail....

Oh, that reminds me, I got two of my last checks today. The first was my travel for the month of August, and the other was for the on-call work I did in July. Man, am I going to miss that extra cash. No I won't! I'll find a much better job where I won't have to do extra crap every month just to get by!! (convinced yet?)

I also have a kitty that keeps getting caught up under my feet begging for attention. I stayed at Joe's last night, she barely survived the 8 hours without me here.

And one more thing... I was wondering when the stress, lack of sleep, massive alcohol and cigarette consumption, and falling asleep without taking off my makeup would catch up to me. It has. I have two mid-sized, very red pimples on each cheek. These are not ones you can hide near a jawline, I'm talking I look like Bozo the clown with rosey red dots smiling at ya, disturbingly symmetrical. There will be no pictures posted of me in this condition.

Oh well. I've got a lot of cleaning to do, and I may as well start looking for another job....my last-last check will be coming in next Friday with the last of my wages, ahem "severence pay", and my vacation hours paid out. One lump sum, and it's adios to me for all that the agency will be concerned.

*BIG SIGH*

take | me