MONTY PYTHON'S GOT NOTHING ON ME!
Got a little easy @ 7:56 p.m.
on 2003-09-03

I haven't really felt like writing in here lately. I don't know if it's the weather, but I've been sleeping about 10-12 hours each night, starting around midnight or one. I don't feel like I do anything really productive during my waking hours, either. Like my life has been reduced to waiting for Joe to get off work.

That's really pathetic.

I'm not one of those people who gets into a relationship and loses my own identity.

Well, not anymore.

All my friends, I feel, are in classes, or working, or live 3 freaking hours away. I'm a people-person, and it's killing me not to be able to have human contact on an hourly basis.

I think I'm getting cabin fever.

All my time spent on the computer is taken with job-hunting priorities, that I don't feel like sitting here any longer than I have to.

Hurumph....

_______________________________________

And my 'on the fence about being gay' friend called me today. He's gay again. I stopped caring about a month ago whether he was still sleeping with his ex-fiancee (woman) or not. As a matter of fact, I think I said some rather rude remarks about their sex life. You see, she's kinda large, and he's kinda thin. And I told him that every time he mentioned them having sex I pictured her sitting on top of him, while he sinks further and further into the mattress, screaming for help, but no one hears him.

He stopped mentioning it after that.

Anyway, he told her yesterday that they just need to move on. I said that I'll always love and support him no matter what he decides, but I'm glad he gave that bitch the boot.

Again.

Why must relationships be so hard? Mine's fine, but it seems like everyone else is having trouble finding someone that they can't stand to be without. I think it's making the world cynical.

Coming from the queen-cynic herself, that's pretty bad.

But over half the diaries I read, though, are about people in pursuit of partnership.

Hmm, maybe I just solved the oldest riddle of them all: The meaning of life!

take | me