ANTI-DENTITE
Got a little easy @ 6:37 p.m.
on 2003-09-05

I consider this to be a productive day. I made my two job contacts for the week, thus satisfying my unemployment requirements. I settled on a resume' format, and even composed a not-too-shabby first draft for a cover letter.

All this is pretty impressive considering I've been putting it off all week, and I didn't get out of bed till 12:30pm.

There's a reason for that.

Yesterday you may recall I visited my nemesis: the Dentist.

I admit it, I'm anti-dentite!

I have never enjoyed going to the dentist, Hell, I've put it off so long my mouth is full of cavities! So yesterday the drilling began.

They did the left side, and I must say, this guy knows how to numb ya.

My left eyelid was even numb. I was a drooling, filling-filled mess. But at least it wasn't as painful as my childhood experiences. My mother must have brought me to the cheapest dentist around, cause he never numbed SHIT!

I hope no one wonders why I hate the dentist.

So the numbing effect finally wears off around 6pm (appt was at 2) and I realize all I've eaten today has been an apple. So Joe takes me to eat some squash, mashed potatoes, and rice casserole. All mushy stuff (I got the veggie plate).

I was taking such itty-bitty bites that I didn't eat it all (couldn't open my mouth very far). So I took it home and ate the rest before I went to bed.

By now my mouth is full-on hurting in my jaw where the needles went, my teeth where the drilling went, and my lips which are rubbed completely raw! I'm not a happy camper.

This is one reason I didn't sleep and this slept in today.

Reason 2: At about 3:30am I was awakened with a horrible pain and pressure in my chest. Yes, I have heartburn from my late left-over snacking. Luckily, I had one Zantac left, and happily chug it down with tons of water.

Hmmm, Water....what does water do that may keep me awake??? Yep, I got up to pee 3 or 4 times last night.

So that my excuse for sleeping so late today, but yet I still had a productive day.

I'm hungry now, and am going to get something to eat....I'm not waiting too late again...

Oh, and if you're wondering, I have to go back Tuesday at 1pm to have the right side worked on...yuck!

take | me