THURSDAY
Got a little easy @ 3:54 p.m.
on 2003-09-25

I'm finally set up for my Survivor Fantasy League. Took long enough. I've been fighting with that damn thing for a week now. I think my security settings were keeping me from logging in. frustration frustration frustration

Sunday's my dad's b-day so I'm going to hitch it back to good ole Nowheresville to spend some quality time with the folks. I'll stay a few extra days to see the Scooby Gang, too. It's not like I have anywhere to be. Not like I have a job. Heheheh

I also have a big lunch tomorrow with one of my contacts. I'll be schmoozing a 30-something gay man and hopefully he'll realize I'm the best fag-hag EVER and I'll get a faboo job where we can sip champagne spritzers and chat about our cats' facial expressions all day.

I'm completly on-board with getting a job because of my flirty giggle and not my cognitive skills. For the same reason, I support stripper-moms who earn the best living they can being objectified.

I don't know if those past two thoughts are connected, but I'll leave it.

I just don't want to think too deeply. I don't really want to do anything too deeply these days. I can't remember the last time I used the phrase "I'm so excited about.." Well, Vegas was exciting. No doubt.

I am slightly excited about going home. It's been a while.

I don't think I can pull off the pink colored lipstick Sarah Michelle-Geller can.

I'm a bit worried about Mr. Kitty Head. Haven't seen him around for a few days, there's a new black and white cat that's been coming to eat his food. I hope he's just been hiding from the sun/rain. I'm sure he's fine. My new neighbor has the cutest shaved Persian. Adorable, reminds me of Mr. Bigglesworth. It was his sister's kitty, but didn't get along with her other cats, so now she lives with Levi. I wish she were my kitty, and I'd take her (Levi's not too keen on having her anyway) but I don't think Precious would react too positively to having her space invaded. They're both older, spayed, de-clawed bitchy cats who are quite anti-social. I think it would make a good comedy.

I'm getting hungry now, perhaps I'll make a sandwich.

take | me