I'M FEELING A BIT SPORATIC TODAY
Got a little easy @ 6:05 p.m.
on 2003-11-04

Just to make sure everyone is up to speed�

I was laid off in August due to Texas budget cuts. No biggie, I didn�t like my job anyway. What I am liking, is this unemployment gig I�ve got going. I�ve decided I�m never going back to the 8-5 grind, I�ll start up my own business if I have to, just to set my own hours. Now, everyone else that I�ve known that has collected unemployment has had it easy, and for some reason I�ve got the pro-active caseworker from Hell making tons of demands on my precious time! I�m having to make at least one job contact a day and fax in my info every two weeks. Shaaa! My next door neighbor has been collecting for 6 months and has NEVER had to send in ANY information. He�s also filing through a different county.

But that�s ok. I can do this. I�m just applying for a lot of jobs I know I don�t qualify for just to fill in the blank spots these damn forms. This last one I just sent in asked for previous work history, and specifically said NOT to put �See Resume.� Guess what I did (I�m so bad), I of course wrote in �see resume.�

Ah, how simple is my life that this little rally against �the man� has me literally giggling at my own rebelliousness?

Tee-hee. Tee-hee.

Hmm. I wonder what I will be like in 10 years. Me at 35. Hopefully I�ll have a job by then, one that I like�.a couple of bambinos�.hey, I�ll be at my sexual peak!

Poor Joe. Like I don�t wear that boy out already.

I was talking with my 36 yr old, twice divorce, has two kids, friend and all she can talk about is sex, sex, sex! I�m really happy that she�s still in-the-game, but that�s literally ALL SHE CAN TALK ABOUT.

I wonder if having too much sex can make you retarded, so that sex is all you are capable of talking about.

I�m also over my Buffy phase. For a while there, I really got into the reruns F/X was playing in the afternoons, but now they just seem to suck. Once the sexual tension between Buffy and Spike was gone, the plotlines all seemed to run downhill. Quick. And I�ve never even seen any episodes from the last season.

Don�t care to.

So my new 5 o�clock fix is Charmed. Three girls kicking sci-fi butt. Rock on, sistas. Rock On.

take | me