ANGRY AND HURT AT 1AM
Got a little easy @ 12:53 a.m.
on 2003-11-26

Ok, I was just out with S, which means I have a few drinks in me, so bear with me.

Weekend before last, the night in Huntsville, I hung out with a pretty cool girl who happened to have a bad night. I mentioned her, so just read back and you'll find out what happened. I also hung out with another girl the weekend before who I had written off as a ditz as a first impression, then got to know her, and also categorize now as a pretty cool girl.

S tells me tonight that this weekend these two girls had a sort of intervention with her about how horrible a person I am. The ditz tells S that I'm trying to steal her (ditz's) husband, and the Huntsville chick agrees that I am a looking for more than Joe can offer, if you catch my drift.

This offends me.

Cut to the quick.

I am a self-proclaimed flirt. Admittedly. And so is Joe, admittedly.

We're understanding of each other's social-attention-whorish nature. That's why we work so well as a couple.

So it bothers me that other people (petty little girls) are questioning of my love for this perfect man in my life.

But I have come to a conclusion....in the bathroom of the bar/grill we were at.

I have worked through many an inner demon to reach the self-confident core that I am at today.

Fuck the peons that don't appreciate the ability to be yourself in any social situation. As S pointed out, I act the same whether Joe is around or not. I am me. No take-backs.

I just wonder what I will have to say to these two judgemental bitches next time they cross my path.

High road?

Depends on how many drinks I have in me......

take | me