I'M STILL HUNGOVER, AND GOING OUT AGAIN TONIGHT
Got a little easy @ 6:25 p.m.
on 2003-11-29

Thanksgiving went well this year. I'm still eating leftovers. The women in Joe's family are all such good cooks!

And I mean from-scratch cooking.

Yes, it's nice. I wasn't allowed into the kitchen to help cook, or clean at all, which I felt a little bad about, so I was the 'I'll wrap up the leftovers' girl.

Everytime we leave his parent's house I always come away with this sense of family that I never had growing up. I mean, they all ACTUALLY like each other!

I was telling Joe's sister about the traditional Kitty Family Xmas where we always do a Chinese gift exchange, which means the older people sulk and the younger children cry.

It's argument inciting.

It's devious and backstabbing.

It's chaos.

It's my family.

We're really fucked up.

Joe's oldest sister is in town visiting her son (Joe's roommate, who is only 2 years younger than me) so last night we ditched the guys (they were working) and had a girl's night out.

Translation: we went to some bars, flirted with strange men who bought us drinks, and danced our booties off.

We're going out again tonight, but I think the guys are tagging along this time. I need the help, his sister is crazy!

And this is by MY standards.

Me. The LUSH.

She does have 20 years experience on me, though. Ohhh, I just got a flash of what I'll be like at 45......damn, I'll still be pretty hot! S and samscratchy (I'll call him that since it's his website) will be there, so it should be fun, considering S kissed Joe's roomie a while back........S meeting mom....hehehehehe

Oh I need to go prepare for the hilarity!

take | me