A WEEKEND OF TOFU AND STRIPPERS
Got a little easy @ 12:22 p.m.
on 2003-12-09

I'm back from my little jaunt to Dallas, and man have I got to get busy! I'm starting to feel the crunch of find-a-job, find-an-apartment. Also, as an early New Year's Resolution, I need to start exercising again! There's nothing like seeing an old friend to remind you of how your waistline used to look.

That said, I had a good time with the Vegan and her new boyfriend this week. Personally, I think that if she keeps pushing things in their relationship, she'll run him off. She's a very 'live in the now' girl, who can't see past her own point of view. I can't tell you how many times I was ridiculed for Joe and I (first) for not being married already, and (second) for us still keeping separate apartments. She happily told me this weekend that her new beau had finally said the big "L" word, and I did a bit of calculation, and yes, she had been planning on moving in with him before he said it.

Now it's just me, but I'm not going to move in with someone I've recently started dating who only loves 'spending time with me' just for the sake of saving a bit on rent.

But that's just me. So while he was at work we picked out paint samples and planned how she will redecorate his entire house. True the house needs a new coat of paint in every room, but am I the only one foreseeing a train wreck here?

And for the time when the three of us were together all I did was talk to the back of her head....cuz her tongue was down his throat.

I'm not sure I've ever, EVER felt like such a third wheel. Literally, I would say something to them, and it was not even heard they were too busy gazing into each other's eyes.

Blah. I felt so awkward.

Is this how people act? If Joe and I are out together we're talking to everyone around. But I guess in the first few months it was all about being in awe with each other. Don't get me wrong, they had their cute moments, but I hate that 'left out' feeling. Reminds me too much of high school.

So by Saturday it was obvious they needed to have sex and I was cramping their style. So I call up my friend that lives there, his name is C, and I get dropped off at his house for dinner.

He took me out for the most awesome sushi dinner I've ever had. I think I could get addicted to sushi if I move too close to this restaurant. When we left I was debating on going to a movie, a bar, a dance club, when C laughingly suggests a strip club. I say that I've never been to a strip club......so of course you know where we went.

My first stripper experience. I had so much fun, and of course C did, too, as he was REALLY enjoying buying me lapdances...and watching. He laughed at how nervous I was, clinging my fingers to the arms of the chair, not wanting to get my arm shot off for touching someone where I'm not supposed to.

I've seen the movie "GO" I'm not taking that risk.

C got a good laugh, told me that I can touch, and if it's in the wrong places, they'll move my hand. So the next cracked-out 20 yr old, oops, I mean, professional, to give me a dance made some mention of how I made her nipples hard and that I should feel, so PLOOP, there goes my hand, right on her boob. C just about lost it.

We had a nice discussion on whether, as I believe, everything these ladies do and say is a deliberate act for money. C was convinced that she really wanted me. I think he's just saving up that memory for his alone time later. I can't go into every sordid little debauched detail, but we had a good time, and I was sure to scrub extra good in the shower to make sure all the stripper smell was off me.

By the way, Joe really loved that story and wants to take me to another one!

So after eating some cereal in Soy Milk and watching the Vegan and her boy split a black bean burger at Chili's, I headed back home, to calmness.

And now after talking about all that food, I'm going to go find something to eat!

take | me