A MONKEY WRENCH IN THE WORKS
Got a little easy @ 3:57 p.m.
on 2003-12-13

I'm 25, not married, no kids, have a more-so-than-not orderly apartment and life. I'm still reeling a bit from the two days I kept my neighbor's 4 yr old.

Mentally, emotionally, physically.

I have some newfound respect for parents who have to constantly say "What are you doing" when the child is not in your direct line of sight...or "Are you sure you flushed" when you didn't hear the tell-tale swirling and gurgling you should have.

And who would have though Lilo & Stitch would be so damn sad? I cried the entire way through that movie, having been an old social worker myself and seen families in dire situations trying to stay together.

And I'm still recovering from my night of too much beer that I had to have before my nerves snapped on poor Joe. He was whining about something over the phone, I snapped and screamed some obscenities at him and hung up.

Like Steve Martin in "Father of the Bride" over hot dog buns.

By the way, 4 yr olds are in no way interested in watching that movie. I tried. She was also not interested in "Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer!" The old puppety-looking one that plays every year. I think it was too fake looking for her. We watched "Shrek" instead. Twice. Back-to-back.

I'm going to relax in a steamy shower now...still un-bunching my nerves.

take | me