GOD BLESS US, EVERY ONE!
Got a little easy @ 12:56 p.m.
on 2003-12-24

Well, it's Christmas Eve, hard to believe with the 70 degree weather we had the last few days. It's cold again, though, and everyone's sick from the massive temperature swings.

I'm fine though, not sick. I'm hungry and I know that all I have is some canned soup in the pantry, and corn dogs in the freezer.

I hate grocery shopping, and often use not having money as an excuse to put it off.

Joe gets off at 6pm when the mall closes today, so we've planned on making a nice dinner with my neighbor and her kid.

I need to get some wood for the fire, too...

I just spent the past week in my hometown visiting my parents and all my friends that never moved away...what the hell are they thinking?

I was disappointed in my time with N (the red-head chick with the little boy I went to the Rennaissance festival with), and E (the married chick that never likes to leave her house...skipped out on my b-day bash in Dallas). I visited the Vegan at her grandmother's, she's moving to Dallas today and didn't want to bring her VCR, so I inherited her movie collection. It's about 30 movies from the years '98-2000 when she shunned off men and sat at home watching movies all the time. The best time I had was with my friend N (male) who I will be rooming with when I move to Dallas. We just talked about how much space we'll need, what part of town we want to live in, rent, just general stuff, but I'm so excited to finally be moving.

I've got to get my place cleaned up now. Joe can't stand it at my neighbor's house, so we're dining here tonight.

Literally, there's pizza on the floor because the cats drug it out of the box and no one's cared to clean it up. Yeah, we're dining here tonight.

Happy Holidays to everyone, enjoy your time off and get as piss drunk as you can so I can hear all about your embarrassing Christmas stories and not feel so bad about mine!

I always make an ass of myself, feel free to join in the fun!

take | me