A LETTER AND SOME PIX
Got a little easy @ 3:48 p.m.
on 2004-01-12

Here's an email conversation I was having with chicagojo about The Move. And yes, it has become it's own monstrosity of a being now.

Thanks Muffin Lips for listening..

"Yeesh, I'm sitting at this computer looking for work again.

(Background clinking that of a chain gang working on a railroad singing spirituals)

Joe and I have often talked about living in Dallas together, in the future tense. Right now, I need to go there, he has work here, but will transfer up to the corporate office they have *in Dallas* when his timing is right. This may be in two months, it may be in two years, I'm placing no bets at this point. I already have plans to get a place with N so the rent won't be so outrageous and we can be each other's support system in this brave new job market we're jumping into. Though Joe and I have seemed connected at the hip, we actually are not, and our relationship will survive a three-hour-drive separation.

No one knows what the future holds, but I have to believe that it can be nothing but good things. I am an optimist after all, past all the cynical remarks. Life may be unnerving now, but it'll get better.

And although Joe and I do spend our nights together, we have separate apartments, and it's worked very well for us. Despite the fact that a certain someone has called us 'stupid' for 'keeping up appearances' we don't want to live together until we get married...which will happen someday, you'll have to pump him for more details as to specifics. So our not moving (I'm making air quotes here) "together" to Dallas is no problem, it wasn't ever an issue for us to begin with. Even when he does move up, it will not be in with me, unless we're married by then, but I think he wants to move up before then.

As I said to him the other night...this is the time in our lives when we are able to move around and find what we want out of our careers. We don't have kids, and I think all will agree that once you do, the focus in your life is shifted abruptly off of yourself.

We each understand that we are a stable base for the other, so no matter where life may hurl us in this next year, the other is just a booty-call away.

Hehe, I was getting a bit serious there.

I hope this answers the ever-asked question of "What will happen to you and Joe when you move?" The answer is: we'll be just fine. Better than fine....we'll be so horny from being apart that when we're together, we'll be hotter than two bunnies fucking in a wool sock!

I think I'm going to post this, so the next person to ask, I'll just refer them to my page!

Loves Yas Laters,

Queen of the DV-DA�

And for shits and giggles, here�s some pix of a night out. I�m flashing some bling, and Joe�s playing the airdrums to some 80�s music the bar had on.

take | me