TAKING CARE OF THE TICKET
Got a little easy @ 1:13 p.m.
on 2004-02-02

I trotted down to the courthouse this morning and applied for deferred adjudication, meaning I still have to pay the $210 fine, but I will now be able to take defensive driving to get it off my record.

I hope we all learned something from this, I know I did...

I'm never leaving home without a fuzz buster ever again!

On the brighter side, I've sent out 348,759,087,234,029,685,685 resumes in the past few days and now feel completely useless.

I keep being told that the job market is my oyster and I'm highly marketable by anyone (usually older than 40) I speak to. And yet, I am not qualified for anything. I have a friggin degree and years of experience that are doing exactly squat for me right now.

I apologize. I don't mean to be so negative, I'm really starting to get on my own nerves.

Which reminds me...a few nights ago I went out with my good friend S and this chick that we've known off and on for a few years. I say off and on because she is so over the top that I can only stand to be around her about 1 night per year.

Every time we'd get to a club/bar and take the first sip of our drinks, she'd want to leave.

Annoying.

She kept telling everybody about how she'd been robbed the night before then bitch to me and S that no one cared.

Annoying.

Every 5 minutes she would say "Am I annoying you?" or "I bet you're getting tired of me." or "Are you mad at me?"

I looked her dead in the eye and said that if she kept asking, I was going to punch her in the neck. With a smile of course.

I also met a cute guy from Greece whose accent I absolutely loved. I love foreign men! That's one of the few perks of living in this college town...imports!

Well troops, back to the trenches.

take | me