103RD ENTRY..YOU KNOW ME, I'M ALWAYS LATE
Got a little easy @ 2:06 p.m.
on 2004-02-05

Well, it appears that in my preoccupation with the crappy things in my life I have overlooked a wonderful, momentous occassion: My 100th entry.

So, ladies and gents, I give to you...my 103rd entry!!! Yeah!!!

(fireworks exploding, children looking to me in awe, fabulously built 20-something men rush to be near me like in all Madonna videos)

Instead of giving you 103 things about me (already done 50-look to your left) I've decided to write about my experience here on diaryland.

Diaryland has been something I've looked forward to, and something I've avoided.

I love reading through other people's diaries, living the vicarious life of a gay man in Chicago, traveling through Europe, and feeling safe that there is intelligence out there. Diaryland has allowed me to keep up with a friend that moved oh-so far away, and to make oh-so many others.

Joe laughs at me that I sit here reading about other people's lives that I'll never meet and respond to all of you as if we've been friends for years.

Some people look back over their entries and get all nostalgic over how much they've 'grown.' I'm not one of those. If anything, I've definately gotten more whiney over the past months, and that I just need to stop this damn pity party I've thrown.

Hey, was that personal growth I just heard? Crazy...

I've avoided Diaryland for the reason that: if it's out there in ink, so to speak, it must be true. All the crap that I bitch about means 1. my life sucks right now, and 2. I'm a whiney bitch. Neither of these I necessarily want to be true.

For crying out loud, this is getting much more introspective than I intentioned. I blame it on the 'very special episode' of Judging Amy I watched this morning where the mom's fiancee died, and everyone was fighting, and I cried throughout the entire hour. Damn you Tyne Daley for giving such a powerful performance!!

And with that said, I have to laugh because I just noticed Precious is sleeping on Joe's pillow. This is funny because he always accuses her of leaving cat hair on ONLY his pillow to run him off.

To sum this all up, I'll just say thanks for reading, leave me a note or sign the book anytime (now's good for me), leave me a bitch-slap when I get down on myself, and enjoy the pics.

BTW: I tried to post some pics now, but since Joe moved in and moved everything around, I don't know where my cable for the digicam is! I'll do it later, remind me!

take | me