BUSY, BUSY, BUSY
Got a little easy @ 1:36 p.m.
on 2004-02-18

Geez Louise, it's been a while....

So, to fill in a few blanks, I still have no job, though I've been running my tooshie all over the Dallas Metroplex area. And if one more person asks me how it's going I think my head may just explode. Last week I think my allergies kicked in and I was sneezing for 3 days straight (let me interject here that I usually enjoy sneezing, I think it's kinda fun with the light-headed endorphins that are realeased and all) but after a while my throat got raw and started to close up, which wasn't too good considering my sinus' were draining. So I bought some allergy meds, and went on the roller-coaster ride of 12 hour extended release tabs. Holy crap, every hour on the hour I would get dosed and take a ride on the Yellow Submarine with the Fab Four.

Fun as this all sounds, I'm not too terribly surprised none of my interviews called me back, with the whole groggy-blood-shot-eyes-half-grin thing I had going on.

Me: I'm an energetic people-person.

Them: Ma'am, You're drooling on my desk.

I have a sinking feeling my resume was sent to a lot of 'round files' last week.

I did sign up with an employment agency, so that should help.

_______________________________________________

And to clarify something I evidently glossed over before...Yes, Joe moved in. His roommate is joining the military, Air Force I think, so we decided that it would be cost effective for him to move into my place and split the bills for a month. I'm only here a few days a week anyway, the rest of the time I'm spending in Dallas, and am about to be up there permanantly. So he'll keep the apartment here till he moves up to Big-D himself.

So my lovely little apt is cramped right now with just about 2 of everything! We rented out a storage space for the big furniture that won't fit until I move my stuff out in April.

It's been weird having him here all the time, but I have been gone for 5-6 days at a time during the week, so everything about my schedule has been weird.

_______________________________________________

Joe's b-day was Saturday (Valentines Day) and guess what I got him...nothing! That's right, not even a card! Don't panic, I'm going to help him pay to replace the motor for his window in his mustang (it won't roll down), so it's not like I forgot! I feel a little bad about the card part, but I usually get him 4-5 cards (interchanging V-day with B-day ones) and hide them around the house with gifts. I didn't have time to this year, and I was actually in Dallas Saturday morning. Which means...I got to play in snow!!!! Yeah!!!! I haven't played in snow since I was 5 probably. It was only about 4 inches, but hey, snow is snow! My friend in Dallas took some pics of me, I'll post them when she sends them my way. We made a cute little snowman and everything!

I was excited. Then I got in my car, drove 3 hours back home and it was about 68 degrees here.

Fucking Texas weather.

Joe and I just got back from San Antonio, we spent a few days with his sister's family down there. It was perfect: clear skies, warm, with a cool breeze. We walked around the Mexican Market and ate some good food. Joe insisted we bring home some sweet-bread and empanadas (I probably misspelled that) that I've been eating on for two days now.

I love Mexican pastries.

And I love my Mexican!

take | me