PHONE FETISH, MAYBE?
Got a little easy @ 11:48 a.m.
on 2004-06-17

Ok, the phone guy evidently is persistent. It's Thursday. We just met last Friday. So far, he has called me every day since we met EXCEPT for the one day he said he would call. Which he aparently was vomiting through.

He called Tuesday and left the wierdest message on my phone. My roommate thinks it's sweet, I think he sounds a bit manic. I've saved it on my phone and have been letting EVERYONE listen to it to get their opinion.

That's kinda shitty of me, right? But if I knew how to put it on the web, I so would link it here. I so would.

I didn't call him back Tues. Wednesday he calls and we actually have a good conversation. Our first one since the night we met. This gave me hope.

He just called a second ago. Another short, weird talk. He asked what I was doing, I said I was at home having lunch. He said he didn't mean to interrupt and would let me go, I say no, it's ok I just nuked a microwave dinner, nothing special. He apologized anyway and said he'd call-back-later-BYE!

What the hell just happened? He suddenly was in a rush to get off the phone.

This whole thing keeps getting stranger, I really wonder where it's leading.

I mean, I haven't even seen him but once. What if he's not as cute as I thought....I WAS wearing my beer goggles. That would explain the desperation. I think his sister told me he hasn't dated in about a year.

Crap Kitty, what have you stepped in this time?

On another note, one that I like, my roomie's project partner from school thinks I'm cute. He's also cute, but young.

I mean young.

He's 18. Legal, but lacking many life experiences, so I don't really know how to relate. He's going to be gorgeous in a few years when he matures a bit. He's very pretty now, but I'm talking male underwear model painfully gorgeous.

He also seems like a romantic. Like he could easily fall in love. And sorry kiddo, but in the buffet of life I'm passing on that dish for the moment. Maybe next go-round.

________________________________________________

Thanks Jo for the email. Good to know you've got my back. And though I don't need any assistance in the 'hair holding as I puke' department, if you could send someone over for some sexual healing, that'd be nice.

take | me