BEAUTY AND THE FLAKE
Got a little easy @ 5:28 p.m.
on 2004-06-18

Is this the last of flakey phone guy? Dear God, if only I were so lucky.

He calls me back (again) Thursday afternoon just to chat (again), so to move things in the forward motion I ask him over to watch a movie. Again.

Everything's fine and great, he's got to clean out his pool, then clean up and he'll be over about 9ish.

Just like clockwork, he calls at 8:30 saying that some part of the pool cleaning system is broken and he has to take it apart...blah blah blah...He can't make it over tonight.

Sure. No problem. You have a super-duper night!

Can you taste the freaking saccharin?

But not to worry, not long after mentally writing that loser off, did the doorbell ring...

It's the young, cute guy my roomie did a project with. He's just returning some discs and a dvd Nick lent him....and his dad's in town and crashing at his place (same apt complex), so he wants to hang out somewhere to let his dad, who just drove in from Alabama, rest.

Of course I am more than happy to oblige. So we talked, and watched Interview with the Vamp, don't ask, he picked it out. And he is everything I assumed. Sweet, kind, nervous around me....I like having that kind of power.

So I guess it's true...the door closing, and window opening. But in my case it's more like.... When God hits end on a cell phone, he puts a cutie on your doorstep.

take | me