PICTURES & BITCHING
Got a little easy @ 3:41 p.m.
on 2004-09-01

Here's a few cute pics of me playing with my friend's kid. Fun times.

He's sweet as sugar, but has his momma's sass. Four-year-olds will repeat the most random things....like a parrot!

________________________________________________

I've had a lot of drama lately. Work stuff. I'll find out by the end of the week if I'm going to leave the company or not for a better position, but as it stands right now, I've already gotten a promotion to an administrative job that starts Monday. Or really Tuesday, since Monday's a holiday. I was so pissed at everyone from work yesterday that I had to leave the office. Then my check engine light came on...$510 later, everything's running smoothly. Luckily, my crying in the lobby of the Toyota place (having to do with my frustration with dumb-ass coworkers) earned me a 10% off labor costs. Woohoo!

I'm not usually a break-down-in-public kinda gal, but I was just so overwhelmed with rage, and I'm not a hitter (don't wanna break my precious knuckles), so tears just started coming and I couldn't stop them nor did I have any desire to. I did move to the 'phone room' where I would be alone and could sit with my head on a desk. No door, still. The mechanic must've thought I was silly for crying supposedly over a broken air-flow-gague-thingy (not mechanically inclined), but he was nice anyway. While I was there, to kill some time, I had my door handle fixed and new brake pads installed, too. I was not going back to the office, I didn't care how much it cost me.

Today was better, I holed up in my office and didn't talk to anyone till the end of the day, when I was told that it wasn't me that was being attacked, but management. I don't care, I'm still insulted. But, fuckemall. I'll hopefully be turning in my two weeks in the next two days!

take | me