I'M PICKY AND I'M NOT SETTLING
Got a little easy @ 10:51 a.m.
on 2004-10-21

Criminy! I can't find another template I like....still looking...

Right now I'm looking for a customer service job in East Dallas/Mesquite area for a blind student...or anything answering phones really. Um, did I mention that I'm now working with the school district to get disabled students trained in marketable skills? Well, I've been at it a month now, and love it. I'm in the administration now, so no more hands-on work for me (which I like), I'm more of a community liason. I get paid to network....and we all know what that means. Yep, it's cushy and a few Gees more than I was making, so no complaints here.

And I turn 26 next week. I'm having an epiphany, if that's how you spell it. I've picked my life up out of the rut I was stuck in and have shoved it full force into adulthood, into upward mobility, into not-settling. I would've never thought I had it in me to do this. Hmm, the power of pussy works in mysterious ways.

take | me