IT'S A GOOD THING
Got a little easy @ 1:50 p.m.
on 2004-10-26

There are good surprises in this world, and then there are the others. I�m having a great day, so we�re going to talk about all the good surprises I�ve had recently.

This weekend I started out a bit down because bad things happened to good people which caused them to not be able to come see me�.but, I ended up having a great time with the people that did drive in and the friends already here. Also, I got some thoughtful little gifts from unexpected friends, and it meant a lot that they�d been so thoughtful. (Is it that shiny things easily impress me, or that I expect others to dismiss me easily? Um, no time for that now!) So�happy surprises for an intoxicated birthday celebration. Oh, and yes, the drunken twins (not the Bush girls) made an appearance more than once. If you don�t know, you�re still innocent and I�m not about to destroy that.

Another good surprise is that I�m still seeing Blind Date Guy, and this weekend our sex life was kicked up a notch from great to phenomenal. I don�t know what happened, but wow. Consistently, I�ve been wowed the past few days. Also, I�ve got in a new toy for my dirty bag�.all I�m gonna say is �rabbit ears.�

Then today I received a great surprise, as tomorrow is my birthday (ahem, October 27th), it appears I get a paid holiday! And it doesn�t just have to be tomorrow; it can be any time within 30 days of my b-day. How freaking cool is that? I�m a big, Big, BIG fan of paid leave. So, yeah!

Oh, and another great surprise today: I�ve been dreading writing this quarterly report for the grant that�s funding my job (I�ve also only been at it a month now), so I have it explained to me today and it's FREAKING EASY! Seriously, calling it three paragraphs would be a stretch. I bet I can count the sentences��.holy crap, 7, 7, and 3. That�s what�17 sentences! I�m so friggin happy right now. My report is going to be so much longer, and better, these people are going to love me.

Now I just need Johnny Depp, Bruce Willis, and Andre Agassi to realize they�re all in love with ME, and my day is made!

________________________________________________
In other news�

My Vegan friend has now moved to Salt Lake City with her boyfriend. She claims this will be her last move, but don�t be fooled friends; a wise gambler would not take that bet. She has, however, proposed an interesting�proposition�.pertaining to skiing in Utah over Christmas. Hmmmm, though I�m not a fan of being stuck on a mountain top with no ways/means to re-heat should I immediately need to, it is supposed to be beautiful up there.

And finally, here�s a weird email conversation I had today when procrastinating during the easy-schmeasy report typing. And thank you, Taco Bell, it was delicious.

Kitty: I want a taco bell burrito. I haven't had one since 1998 and now I'm craving one! I'm so weird....

Friend: You remember the year that you had your last taco smell burrito? I'm having my fiesta chicken and rice that I made yesterday. It was superb!

Kitty: Summer session at the local University in my hometown after my freshman year at A&M. There was a taco bell in the student center. Every day I got a 7-layer burrito, I think it was on the 49-cent value menu. My boyfriend from A&M had gone to Ohio for the summer to stay with his parents and I was paying out the a$$ for phone cards. My parents didn't like him because they'd found out we had sex and decided to stop paying for my college because they'd found out I'd smoked the ganja and said I would have to take care of myself if I didn't live in their house by their rules, so I had to save up all the extra change from my summer job working at Crazy Jose's Cantina.

Yes, I remember that the summer of 1998 was the last time I had a Taco Bell burrito.

Friend: Wow! I feel so close to you now! That 7-layer burrito must hold alot of emotion for you. ________________________________________________ I've made up my mind about the template: I love it! Evidently only on my home computer does the typing go down into the checkered boxes, cause it looks fine and I'm at work...and working hard! *kisses*

take | me