I'm not a woman, but soon I will be
Got a little easy @ 8:24 p.m.
on 2003-06-26

So that wasn't the actual line in the song, but that's what I thought it said...and it's funnier than the drivel that crappy teen-something singer/songwriter was whining. This little misunderstanding had me giggling to myself on the drive home today, especially since after the song was over, a news clip was played about the sodomy trial going on down here. I think it's in the Supreme Court. Come, On, People...are we actually putting two adults on trial for having consensual sex in the privacy of their own home??? I'm so frustrated with the utter ignorance demonstrated by law enforcement officials, I have to move on, otherwise (trust me) I could rant about this all night.

YES, I really am a woman, stop looking at my pants trying to see where I hide it! I'm quite girly, and take pride in that. I look good in pink, own a string bikini, and wear heels whenever possible....though that's more for the added height. Being one of the gifted 5-foot-nothing beauties walking this earth, it's been very hard for me to identify myself as a woman. I've been a kid, I've been a girl, I've even been a chick, but a woman? That's reserved for people who aren't towered over by 12 yr olds. Also being the youngest of two, I am used to being treated as the baby, and will ALWAYS be Daddy's Little Girl. So hopefully you can see how the 'woman' skin isn't fitting as easily as I'd hoped. I'm living the life of a woman, I live alone with a cat, completely support myself with an 8-5 job....I have a wide array of 'adult toys.' So how come I sometimes feel like it's just a game? Maybe I'm caught in the Matrix and am getting too close to the truth...I don't care, Neo can plug into my Zion any day! So what does it take to feel like an actual adult? Debt? Is my penchant for paying off creditors too quickly thus having fabulous credit holding me back? Kids? No, I know too many people that have kids and still act like idiots. Marriage? Hmmm, I don't think so. I'd still be me but with a ring on my finger.

But I guess I just stumbled on my answer...no matter what I do in life, where I go, what color I dye my hair...I'm still going to be me. (Sigh) ok, I can live with that, cause you know what? It's pretty damn good being me! And if I don't hit adult-mentality in the next ten years I will probably be counting my lucky stars. Carpe Diem, baby! Hmmm, Joe's just sitting in the next room, I think I'll go show him how to appreciate this young body while he still can.......

take | me