RAMBLE, RAMBLE, RANT, RANT
Got a little easy @ 10:04 p.m.
on 2003-06-29

I've been doing my defensive driving online today. Let me interpret that so you feel the full impact....I took an hour and half nap during one of the scheduled 12 minute breaks. Is it just me, or does this not completely kick ass? As a frequent flyer (no pun intended) in the defensive driving gig, I am estatic that while my OCD (obsessive-compulsive disorder) boyfriend was vaccuuming out my car and thoroughly scrubbing it, I was able to lounge upstairs filling out the menial quizzes that will allow me to keep running the roads. I don't think I could fit more commas and parenthesis in that sentence if I tried. I knew the internet was good for more than getting junkmail to join in 15 year old Asain anal sex.

_______________________________________

Changing subjects, I had a looooo-ooong conversation with my good friend last night who has done the admirable and stepped out of the perfectly planned life to follow his own course. Think about it, how many people are willing to walk away from something good, to find something right for them, risking alienation? I've got a new hero added to my list.

_______________________________________

Speaking of heroes, I saw that new Bruce Willis war movie, and man did the writing suck! One guy who got shot actually said "It can't end this way, It wasn't supposed to end this way!" Gag me, how fucking trite is that? Let that be one of the many examples of how the writers took a good cast, beautiful cinematography, and an ok plot and flushed it down the pooper. I'm really pissed about this because I'm a HUGE Bruce Willis fan...he has the permanent #1 position on my 'list.' And you know which list I'm talking about. I need to be hired on as a film screener, to weed out the bad actors/plots/writing before they crash at the box-office. Seriously, nothing original about it. Sucked. Hackneyed. Trite. They may as well could have recited 'Twas the Night Before Xmas' and I would've been more surprised by what came out of their mouths.

I also checked out Punch Drunk Love. If you have an anxiety disorder or anger management problems, don't watch this movie! It was really good, don't get me wrong, but I wanted to punch his sisters in their mouths and take a crowbar to the mattress man, just to stick up for this guy. It reminded me of 'Meet the Parents' which was a good comedy, but I wanted to slap every person in that god-damn wedding for being such jerks to Ben Stiller. I just came away from it stressed.

Oh, Joe just found 'Clash of the Titans' on TV and has never seen it...I loooooove it! It's one of those movies I can recite by heart. I've got to fill him in on what's happened!

take | me