DR. G AND THE WOMEN
Got a little easy @ 3:21 p.m.
on 2003-07-28

Yes, I've been searching the net all day looking for jobs in just about every state. An oddly good thing happened today, though. As I am all alone in this outer-county office I'm fielding all the phone calls for adult services, too, and had to call the nurse about a client's appointment. So the nurse tells me over the phone that Dr. G (I'll call him that because he's always surrounded by women) has heard about my upcoming unemployment and has offered to write me a letter should I need one. Now Dr. G is this very mysterious, single, 42-43 yr. old man who looks around 35. I have only had brief contact with him (I work with kids, he with adults) but we've had nice chats about Anne Rice books, odd-humored movies, ie Royal Tanenbaums, and his hobby as a screenwriter.

Here's the catch: Why is an early 40's good looking, interesting doctor still single? No previous marriages. No kids. Talk about your quirkyalone.

And I've concluded that I'm not a quirkyalone, but my cat is.

All us women in the office want to know what's wrong with him...is he gay? He washes his hands a lot, perhaps he's so OCD (obsessive-compulsive disorder) that he can't stand to have anyone else live with him. And being the answer-for-every-question person I am, it really eats at me that I don't know. And I can't even ask because that would just be rude, and I'm not about to alienate someone who's offered to do something nice for me! AHHHHHH!!!!!

But now I have to find a really sweet job because if it sucks, I'd be too embarrassed to ask for a letter. All the damn pressure.

take | me