TATOO
Got a little easy @ 3:39 p.m.
on 2003-07-30

Dear Parents,

I am writing to you to let you know that my position as your service coordinator has been eliminated due to budget deficits within the agency. Audrey Hepburn, our skills trainer, will be taking over my duties of monitoring progress, assisting you in times of crisis, and connecting you with community resources after August 8th. It has been a wonderful learning experience working with, and for, your children over the past two years. I hope all goes well for you and your family in the future.

This is what I did today at work. I found out this morning that I will not, in fact, be working till the end of August, but until the 6th. That's next Wednesday. One week from today. Things are suddenly moving a bit fast for me.

And mom came in yesterday to spend a few days with me and Precious. We saw Legally Blonde 2 last night, some stoned 15 yr olds 3 rows in front of us nearly got it in the back of their heads...damn kids these days. So today I met up with mom, Joe, and a co-worker at this cozy little tea room in one of my off the beaten path counties for lunch. That was nice. It's always nice when I'm not alone with my mother, having lots of people around makes for a nice buffer zone. I love her to death, but I'm exactly like her. This means that we get along best when separated by a few hundred miles. Man, I love Texas!

I've been so busy with this job stuff I have almost completely forgot about my trip to Vegas next week. One of Joe's good friends is getting married, so me, him, his nephew, and my friend who recently came 'out' are going. Fun fun fun. Here's the funny part, we're going to be gone the 7th-10th. I was informed today my last day here is the 8th. But since I'll be gone the 7th and 8th, my last day will be the 6th...that's one of the reasons it's coming up so quickly. So upon my discharge from this agency, I'm going to live it up Vegas style for 4 days!!!

Any suggestions on a tatoo?

take | me