SHOT BLOCKS, AND SOME VERY DIRTY GIRLS
Got a little easy @ 9:38 p.m.
on 2003-08-03

In true Oz fassion I'm going to re-vamp an IM session with a friend of mine that made me laugh at myself.

Cody: So did you have a good weekend?

Me:I actually had a great time! I went to a backyard mud wrestling party, my friend Sonja didn't win, though. I drank trash-can punch and had jello shots....I felt like a freshman all over again, without the puking and random make-out.

Oh Yeah, I've come a long way, baby. I'm just not sure if it's a good thing that I now know enough about mixing Everclear to be able to critique this college party staple. A new friend I met there had a digi-cam, so I'll try to post some pics when I get them. BTW, it was all-female mud wrestling, and no, I did not participate, though I avidly spectated.

I'm pretty sure I'm going to make the big move to Dallas, but I'm refusing to do anything job-hunting related until I get back from Vegas in a week. Then I'll need some recuperation time...

I'm getting excited about this trip. I talked with my friend Nick today, we've decided we're seeing 'La Cage au Faux' I think that's the name...it's the drag show that the movie 'The Birdcage' was based on. And I also did a little retail-therapy this weekend and got some totally sexy tops to wear, and a cute blue-jean skirt. I've been buying a lot more girly-sexy-foo-foo clothes in the past year. Usually I'm quite tomboy-ish. Hm, well, if ya got it, flaunt it, right?

take | me