4TH OF JULY
Got a little easy @ 7:28 p.m.
on 2004-07-06

After staying indoors and self-medicating for the week, I finally got well in time for the weekend.

Good. I needed a friggin' drink.

________________________________________________

Here's how it started: My girl friend S calls Thurs. night, out drinking with her brother in the town that I just moved from, where Joe still lives. She informs me that she has received all that was left of my things from him and to get my ass down there Friday to pick them up, and get a bit sloppy. She even promised to take advantage of me (woohoo!). Then she puts her brother on the phone and I start asking about work schedules so as not to be alone in their house for too terribly long alone. He also promises to feed me, drown me, and objectify me like the hot piece of ass that I am. This is why I love them. That and the fact that I call him Godzilla cause I once dialed him up to say I wanted his Godzilla (censor) to conquer my Tokyo. This is the type of relationship we've had for years now, very cheesy-flirty.

Like I didn't have enough stress simply about going there to get my things that Joe can no longer stand to have in the same apartment as him. And I was fine, by the way, till Saturday morning I woke up in S's room, and starting looking through my little pile....and what did me in was this...it's odd, the bag of Christmas wrapping paper.

It just seemed so odd that he couldn't even bear to have the wrapping paper anymore...I broke down. Had a good cry, then sat with Godzilla in the living room watching cartoons blankly. He put his arms around me and let me know I didn't have to talk. This was what I came here for and he delivered.

Saturday night S and I got a bit sloshy and made some freaking hilarious drunk-dials. Just ask Chicagojo. At one point I had some random hottie call her and do his best Braveheart impersonation "I love you. Always have."

My throat was hoarse by the end of the night from faking so many orgasms.

And on a funny side note..remember flakey phone guy? Well, he's now nice, sane phone guy, and I'm the weird one. I called him today from work to see just how much I'd molested his voicemail this weekend. He laughed, said it was ok, non-orgasmic (free range?), but I'd said something to the effect of "Tip of the day: Diet Pepsi and Tequila just don't mix."

Great, I've lost all footing as the sane one now. I almost had him fooled.

________________________________________________

The rest of the weekend wasn't all that exciting...fireworks, parties...nothing else as funny.

Monday night I did apologize to two people who, the last time I met them (which happened to be the first), I smeared birthday cake icing on thier faces. But they later got drunk and had an enoumous fight because the chick had smoked a cigarette, and the guy made some comment about never proposing cause she can't commit to anything.

I felt kinda smart after hearing about that one.

That's it for me kiddos

Kittttttttttyyyyyyyyyyyy OUT!

take | me