FIST RAISED, FINGER EXTENDED, A SLOW GRIN ON MY FACE
Got a little easy @ 6:45 p.m.
on 2004-07-13

Here's the deal...the line is getting really shady from being the mature person in a break-up and not airing my multiple complaints about the other partner in public, to becoming shit on the bottom of someone's shoe.

Here's a tip kiddos: You go looking for shit, you're gonna find a big steamy pile of it. That's true of anyone.

Get down off the cross, hon, someone needs the wood.

So, I've been kinda pissed lately. Joe took it upon himself to inform S, Godzilla, and who know who else about my (admittedly online) *private* journal here.

Tip of the day: getting into someone's email without permission is a FELONY offense. True, look it up.

This was (is?) my place I had just for my thoughts and personal enjoyment. So he knew it would get under my skin.

It worked, ok, I'll be the first to admit it. But remember that Hell hath no fury like a kitty scorned. I'm wondering how many slaps to the face I'm going to be able to take before the claws come out. Not too many.

But I don't want it to come to that, to my announcing all his flaws as he's done to me.

I don't I don't I don't I don't I don't. I won't.

Here's what else I'm not going to do:

I will not be censored

I will not be manipulated

I will not be made to feel ashamed about wanting more out of life than I was getting and taking the necessary steps

I will not be bullied, suckered, threatened, or be taken advantage of anymore

I will not be guilted

I will not be guilted

I will not be guilted

I have felt bad, suffered, trembled, screamed, fumbled and fell, wept, and dried my tears.

I may be a little less than what I was, but I now have the potential to be so much more. So does Joe, I hope he realizes this. He can now be with someone he makes completely happy.

________________________________________________

Keep on calling me names, keep on, keep on. I'll keep kicking the crap till it's gone. If you keep on killing you could get me to settle, and as soon as I settle, I bet I'll be able to move on.

-Fiona

take | me